Forum

Branching out to other Events  

RSS

Pomegranate519
(@pomegranate519)
18/04/2019 9:17 am  

Hi Fellow Master Builders,

I am a Lego artist based near Toronto, Ontario, Canada. I was looking for a way to make a new post but maybe I can't do that. My apologies if this should be somewhere else, but I figured I would get things started and figure out the where and how later.

I am involved with a Lego event taking place this August in Toronto (Bricks in the Six), and I will be at BrickWorld in Chicago in June. I was wondering how the events have gone so far and what kind of activities took place? What was the response? What kind of a presence did the WBI have?

I ask because I want to set up something for Toronto and possibly Chicago, but I want to see what has worked or been tried before forging ahead. I also would like to get clearance from the powers that be that it's cool if I organize something.

How was the workshop received? How many people showed up? 

I am wondering about having a way to highlight female builders on the MOC cards or something similar. Has anything like that been tried?

What ideas do you have that you would like to try at other events? What kind of feedback was there? And how do I get my hands on some of the custom WBI bricks for attendees?

Thanks,

Grace

Shelly Corbett
(@toypho5_shelly)
Member Admin
20/04/2019 1:37 pm  

Grace these are great questions. Let me get back to you with a detailed response after I talk with Alice and JacQ. Also we will be posting a detailed wrap-up of our last event. That should give your some visuals and ideas for your own event. 

ReplyQuote
Shelly Corbett
(@toypho5_shelly)
Member Admin
21/05/2019 3:47 pm  

How was the workshop received? How many people showed up? 

I am wondering about having a way to highlight female builders on the MOC cards or something similar. Has anything like that been tried?